Judicial Merit Selection Commission

Sen. Luke A. Rankin, Chairman
Rep. G. Murrell Smith Jr., Vice-Chairman
Sen. Ronnie A. Sabb
Sen. Tom Young Jr.
Rep. J. Todd Rutherford
Rep. Chris Murphy
Robert W. Hayes Jr.
Michael Hitchcock
Joshua L. Howard
Andrew N. Safran



Erin B. Crawford, Chief Counsel Emma Dean, Counsel

Post Office Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 (803) 212-6623

MEDIA RELEASE

June 26, 2018

The Judicial Merit Selection Commission is accepting applications for the judicial office listed below:

A vacancy will exist in the office currently held by the Honorable Dana A. Morris, Judge of the Family Court, Fifth Judicial Circuit, Seat 3, upon his retirement on or before June 30, 2019. The successor will serve a new term of that office, which expires June 30, 2025.

In order to receive application materials, a prospective candidate must notify the Commission in writing of his or her intent to apply. Correspondence and questions should be directed to the Judicial Merit Selection Commission as follows:

Erin B. Crawford, Chief Counsel Post Office Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 ErinCrawford@scsenate.gov (803) 212-6689

or

Lindi Legare, JMSC Administrative Assistant at (803) 212-6623 or LindiLegare@scsenate.gov.

The Commission will not accept applications after 12:00 noon on Wednesday, July 25, 2018.

For further information about the Judicial Merit Selection Commission and the judicial screening process, you may access the Commission website at http://www.scstatehouse.gov/JudicialMeritPage/JMSCMainPage.php.